He is close

Uncategorized

Y’all, Jesus is so sweet. Some mornings I wake up and read my Bible and then finish thinking, “hmmmmm ok, not sure what Jesus was trying to show me this morning.” But then there are some mornings, like this morning, where it’s just so clear and I can’t help but smile.

This morning he reminded me of the simple truth that He is close. Man, there is so much peace that comes with knowing and truly believing that He is close to us in this very moment and will continue to be close to us for the rest of our lives. I think that truth is one we tend to forget a lot. Or at least I do. Life gets busy, our past creeps up on us, fears come up in our lives and make us feel alone and before you know it you kinda feel a million miles away from The Father and like you’re all alone in this world. But guys, feelings aren’t always a reality. A sweet friend told me that once and I will never ever forget it. Just because it feels like Jesus isn’t close does not mean he isn’t. He is close, so so very close. And he promises to always be close. The enemy wants us to believe other wise, but lets choose to believe the truth and hold on to the precious promise of our Savior.

I am so thankful The Father reminded me of this sweet and simple promise today. This is a promise I so often forget and The Father has had to remind me of it multiple times. I am so thankful He is so patient and willing to remind me of simple truths over and over and over again. It’s so comforting to know that The Father knows our hearts and our fears and the things we are anxious about. As I am about to begin this new chapter of life and move away from everything I have ever known, fear of loneliness and fear of the future have come up over the past couple of weeks. Jesus knew I needed to be reminded that He is close. Jesus is cool, guys. He is so personal and so involved in our lives. He knows us. He gets us. It puts a smile on my face to know that I serve a God who cares and wants me to know He cares.

So yeah, that’s just some truth Jesus reminded me of today and I just wanted to share it. No matter what you’re going through….Jesus is near and close. Nothing you have done or could do will ever separate you from His love for you. He is never going to let you go.

Trust and rest in that sweet promise.

much love- Haley Nicole

 

 

p.s.- these songs are super encouraging

“Starlight”- Amanda Cook

“Closer Than You Know”- Hillsong UNITED

“I Am Not Alone”- Kari Jobe

Leave a comment